Ten Frame Fun!

Hello friends!

I just wanted to share a number sense activity I did with my grade one classroom during my placement! All you need are ten frames, paint, and cotton swabs, simple! My grade ones absolutely loved this activity, they kept asking for more ten frames! Each table had a different colour paint, however I only snapped a picture of these green ten frames, but I definitely recommend using different colours, it brightens up the classroom! It was great practice for them, and they saw it as a game (bonus!).  This activity could definitely be used in kindergarten, perhaps even with five frames.  See, math can be fun!!

The inspiration from this activity came from this pin on Pinterest, which actually leads to another amazing resource! It was originally posted on this blog by Miss Giraffe.  Here, she lists some incredible ideas and activities to help children build their number sense skills. I definitely recommend that you check it out!

Have a merry day!

Taylor

Leave a Reply

