Learning Environment

Hi everyone!
I just wanted to share this blog I came across that I found to be intriguing. I found the link to their blog on Pinterest, and I am SO glad I clicked on it! This blog is simply called Play Based Inquiry, and it is based in Thailand.  In this blog, two teachers post amazing photographs of how they set up their classroom, and how they use natural materials.

blogger-image-423592639

That is an example of one of the areas of the classroom that they have set up.  I think it is absolutely wonderful to incorporate loose nature parts in the classroom that the children are free to use and learn with.  Loose parts can be very helpful in the development of number sense skills!

Click here to see more of their amazing photos!

Taylor

Leave a Reply

